Zoom… maybe?

After the disaster of yesterday I managed to get to both of my doctor appointments today. I was exhausted because I had to take my morning meds last night, so nothing helped me sleep, so I only got about 2 hours of the glorious unconscious time. I was still good at answering the necessary doctor questions.

The two good things that came of this day were from seeing my neurologist. She adjusted my VNS so that it no longer causes me ridiculous pain every 5 minutes on the left side of my jaw, and my lower left teeth. Also, now that it’s turned down I realized that it was hurting my throat for the last month. The other good thing was that she has finally cleared me to drive!

drivingI almost feel like I’m ready to drive. It has been over a year and a half since the last time I drove farther than the end of my driveway, so I’m a bit terrified, but also a little bit excited about being able to go somewhere alone again.

I will be getting the MVD paperwork in order for the next few days, and figuring out when I’ll have time to get to the MVD(express) after that paperwork is in order. I am working myself up to driving again in the next few weeks, so we’ll see how brave I am soon.

Leave a Reply

